Of Banter and Things

Standard

I talk a lot at work which requires in some cases small talk

and there are three types of peeps you can talk to:

brick wall/the owls: yes or no shutting down your attempt to hold a convo

the hyena who will laugh at everything you say including sarcastic comments they unleash

the energiser bunny: goes on and on and on and on again

speaking of which recently noticed how easy it is to unknowingly hog a convo talking about yourself  cutting off the listening party from contributing to the convo or maybe I’ve been meeting peeps who are just indifferent to my vibes lol well i cn talk to myself without looking like a crazy person thank you! (Kinda like what I’m doing right now loooool)

irked when smne asks me to tell them a story/Sema how is your life? #general much you want the long version or the short one loool I call that a scapegoat cz they probably have nothing to say either and decide to throw in an awkard moment to shine the spotlight on the less wittier of the two.

Hope not to shutdown any convos for fear of embarrassment or boredom but will also have my exit strategy in check just in case.

xx

Shosh

Leave a comment